£1 Lipsticks?!? Freedom Pro Lipstick Review 

If I said to you £1 lipsticks that are good, what would you say? 

I am always on the hunt for cheap makeup that’s good quality. I feel like sometimes these makeup brands that sell lipsticks for £20-£30 are sometimes not as good as £1-£5 lipsticks, so getting a bargain and looking good is top priority. 

I recently doodled into Superdrug (which I shouldn’t because I buy too much) and I saw 5 lipsticks for £5. Ofcourse I had to buy them, so let’s test them out!

These lipsticks are Freedom Makeup and they are called Pro Lipsticks. They didn’t have much information so I’ll try to describe my feelings on them as well as possible. 

The lipsticks came in a box and they are different shades from dark red to hot pink. 

So these are the shades that come in the box. They seem pretty standard sizes for lipsticks and it didn’t specify whether they were Matt/gloss so let’s test them out!

So this is the shades swatched with the flash on. 


Then these are swatches without the flash on. They seem more Matt when applied but they are very smooth once on, where as compared to the MUA LUXE Matt lip lacquer is very stiff once applied. 

My honest opinion is varying on the shades. I found the darkest shades are the most pigmented and the lightest shades are… a fail. So if you want some good dark lipsticks then bag yourself this!

One thought on “£1 Lipsticks?!? Freedom Pro Lipstick Review 

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

