WORST HAIRDYE ON THE PLANET

It’s annoying when your hair dye doesn’t go the colour you want, but dying it and it not working at all, or turning the same colour as a pile of sick is even worse. 

I took absolutely ages to get my hair blonde so I can dye it bright colours. I thought I’d try out the new Pick & Mix dyed from Superdrug, soon has they had an array of bright colours. 


From reading the packaging it sounds like a really amazing product. It’s suitable for vegetarians and vegans, it’s cruelty free and lasts for 3-10 washes so me wanting to change it loads of times sounds a brilliant idea!

The colours I used was red and violet. 

Here’s the red result after one wash. 


What. On. Earth. Happened. The roots are coral and the ends are just a faded mess. I was so disappointed, so I gave it a good scrub till it was all the same colour as the ends and put the purple on. 


My hair turned into vomit. It’s a mix of the colour of Parma violet sweets and the colour of Doc Browns coat in the first back to the future. My hair is ruined. 

I’m so disappointed in these products and it’s such a shame as they seem a brilliant idea just the formula is an absolute flop. 
I hope this helps if your interested in buying these as when I looked up reviews I couldn’t find anything. 

Leave a Reply

