My First Birchbox 

When I first found Birchbox I honestly thought it would be too good to be true. My experiences with subscription boxes have been bad every time so I thought I would give one last chance to Birchbox. 

Birchbox is a subscription service of £10 a month of makeup and beauty goodies and you can personalise your subscription by putting in your likes. 

So to my box..


I was so surprised about the quality of this box. You recieve a patterned box and your goodies in a bag, which really makes the whole experience feel Ike effort was put in.

As you can see from the photo this is my box and now I’ll talk about each item. 


The first item is this Instant Lift Primer. This item retails for a whopping £22! This protect says “You might not be able to get rid of pores entirely, but you can certainly blur the lines! This 99% natural blend of hyaluronic acid and acacia gum tightens and diffuses for smoother, refined, skin”.


This item is the Santorini Vine Shower Gel, retailing at £8. This product says “first up let’s talk about the scent! Fresh and fruity, its the ultimate morning pick-me-up. Bonus? This stuff is packed with nourishing wheat proteins to help moisturise your skin while it cleanses!”


This product is the Batiste 2-in-1 invisible dry shampoo and conditioner retailing at £4.49. This product says ” if you love the way that dry shampoo extends those in between wash days but hate how it dries your hair out, your in luck! This new formula refreshes roots and nourished dry ends for happy hair”. 


This product is an Birchbox exclusive called Marcelle Gentle Makeup Remover that retails at £14.50. This product says “whisk away all traces of makeup easily with this soothing and de-puffing blend of cucumber and green tea. It’s hypoallergenic too!” 


This last product is the Benefit Theyre Real! Double the lip in lusty rose, retailing at £16.50. This product says “Featuring an innovative custom teardrop tip, with a liner at the top and long lasting lipstick at the bottom, this two in one formula delivers vibrant colours for fuller lips”. 
From getting all these products I will be keeping my subscription for birch box and I can’t wait to get my next one! If you want one then I have a code to get £5 of your first box which is nearly 50% of! Just click the link below. 

https://www.birchbox.co.uk/shop/referral/share?ref=other&channel=app&raf=bcrs3
I hoped you enjoyed my little review and get yourself one!!

Leave a Reply

