Why I Don’t Wear Fur.

Hey there everyone. So today’s chat is about why I don’t wear animal fur or support the fur trade. I feel like this is a very controversial topic sometimes but I hope this will be an interesting read.

Ever since I can remember, the thought of animal fur has made me feel uncomfortable.  I remember watching films when I was little seeing characters walking over fur rugs and I always remember having a friend who has a large taxidermy fox in her bathroom and it always made me feel uneasy. I used to think “Why would you want a dead animal in your house?”.

As I got older I realised the practice of getting fur for fashion and it made me feel sick the things that go into it. I’m not going to put graphic  things in this post as that’s not the point of it, but I just couldn’t understand how people could kill an animal for fashion.

Faux fur is my favorite thing ever. I’ve had a faux fur rug for years and it’s so fluffy. From researching fashion and knowing how fur coats are known as luxury items I wanted to get a staple fashion piece but knew I could do it without harming any animals.

15337480_1120698468026257_8340432235000783819_n

So here’s my faux fur coat. Its so warm and looks really good. It didn’t hurt any animals and it was an affordable price. If you like this coat, or are looking for a really well made faux fur coat then go check out Asos and their range of faux fur coats.

http://www.asos.com/search/faux-fur-coat?q=faux+fur+coat

 

Hope this was an interesting read!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

